Notices
AMG The Mercedes AMG Performance Model Only Discussion Forum.

My SLS Review...

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2010, 07:52 AM
Teamspeed Senior Member
Beefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond reputeBeefmeister has a reputation beyond repute
My SLS Review...

Hi guys, i'm a noob round here but thought this might be a good place to stick my SLS Review. Hope you like it...

Alarm set for 8am. Off it goes on cue, but I’ve been awake for a good hour already, far too excited to sleep. I’d been avoiding opening the curtains though, as I’d read the weather report yesterday. Oh well, thinks I, it has to be done sometime. So I pull back the drapes to reveal….. Grey. Well, to be more specific – grey skies, rain, wind, rain and bit more rain. It’s absolutely chucking it down. A little knot forms in my stomach.

You see, today I have nothing to do, apart from drive a car. A very special car. In the many years I’ve been a member of ecurie25 I’ve driven all manner of supercars – Ferraris, Lamborghinis, Aston Martins, Porsches etc, including some special machinery just this year. But today’s motorised adrenaline rush excites me more than anything I can remember, bar my first ever drive in a Lamborghini Murcielago. But it’s not Italian, not French, nor British. It’s a very special Mercedes-Benz.

The SLS AMG.