Notices
Detailing & Paint Protection Detailing tips, tricks, and product information to keep your vehicle in showroom condition.

Need some product recommendations!

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2011, 04:30 AM
Teamspeed Junior Member
Phat_J is on a distinguished roadPhat_J is on a distinguished roadPhat_J is on a distinguished roadPhat_J is on a distinguished roadPhat_J is on a distinguished road
Need some product recommendations!

Hey everyone,

I'm hoping some experts here can recommend me some decent products to detail my car, and hopefully keep it cleaner longer. I'm no expert and I'm not going for absolutely flawless results, but happiness is a clean car

I currently use:
- Turtlewax ICE carwash (simply because it's what I found in my house) seems like decent stuff
- Meguiar's Gold Class wax with an orbital polisher (once or twice a year)
- No Touch tire shine, it was cheap but lasts surprisingly long
- Meguiar's Gold Class leather cleaner and supreme shine protectant for the interior
- biodegradeable glass cleaner for all the glass

Problems I'm running in to:
- After washing and drying, the car seems to collect a really thin layer of dust like a magnet. I park outside so it's inevitable. I read there's some sort of protectant I can use to reduce this, anyone know what it's called?
- I have a hell of a time keeping the inside glass clean, I always seem to get streaks and residue on the inside front windshield and I have to clean it 3 or 4 times
- I tried Nu Finish scratch doctor for all the swirl marks and scratches, and this stuff doesn't work worth a damn. Does absolutely nothing on even the lightest scratches. What is better?

If it helps, my car is an '02 A4 which is dolphin grey.

Thanks in advance!

Old 05-13-2011, 08:33 AM
TS Detailing Sponsor | California