Notices
Tickets & Events The Teamspeed Ticket & event Forum.

Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegant

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2011, 02:18 PM
Teamspeed Rookie
jl947 is an unknown quantity at this point
Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegant

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum, my name is Jack. This is such a great forum and I've been lurking for quite sometime. Never thought of joining because first of all I don't have cars like a lot of you do here, but one day I will. And second, I am currently a student studying transportation design at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco, and by the end of my program I hope to land an internship at MB USA research center in southern cali.

Anyways, I was wonder if anyone on here is going to the Pebble Beach Concours this year? It will be my first time and it'd be nice to meet some people on here and talk about cars the way we do at school with the instructors, very fascinating. And does anyone else know what cars will be shown at this year's event other than the ferrari 250 GTO posted on this forum and the reveal of the next gen Lexus GS?

Pagani had recently started showing the Huayra in the states and I was hoping they would stop by the event as well...I mean, why not right? Since they're here already and I figured Pebble Beach can't be anymore perfect! I did go on their site and it says...

"The Huayra will next be seen at various events in August, including Gordon McCall’s Motorworks Revival 2011 and Quail, A Motorsports Gathering, both held during the week leading up to the famed Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance."

So who knows.

Anyways, again, Hello and i'm looking forward to what this forum has to offer!

Jack

Last edited by jl947; 08-07-2011 at 02:19 PM.
Old 08-07-2011, 02:32 PM
DJ
Teamspeed Pro