Notices
Pit-Stop Discussion Forum For Racing/Track events, DE/Autocross, Professional Racing Events, Nascar, Formula 1, IndyCar, & More.

A Very Touching Article about Lewis Hamilton

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2010, 12:07 AM
Teamspeed Pro
smy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond reputesmy266 has a reputation beyond repute
Post A Very Touching Article about Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton: Now I get to make my own decisions ? and mistakes | Sport | The Guardian

Lewis Hamilton is leading the Formula One drivers championship
despite having a difficult year away from the track.
Photograph: Hoch Zwei/McLaren

"I'm a Formula One racing driver, dammit," Lewis Hamilton says passionately. His gaze sweeps across Silverstone, the grand old circuit for this Sunday's British grand prix, as he describes the sporting obsession which frames the often painful twists and turns of his ordinary life. "It's like the best thing ever. I get to work with such an incredible group of people and I have this amazing car and, when I get inside, it just lights me up. No matter what problem I have, it takes it all away. It's amazing."

Hamilton arrives at Silverstone as the leader of the drivers' championship, having followed consecutive victories in Istanbul and Montreal with a second place at the European grand prix. His British team-mate and the reigning world champion, Jenson Button, is just behind him as McLaren lead the constructors' battle in a compelling season. Yet Hamilton's traumatic personal journey over the past five months has been even more testing.