Notices
Photography | Art Show off your artistic side! Talk about the latest gear and trends in the world of photography and fine Art here!

Nikon D40 or D60 or D90 or D5000?

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2010, 04:12 AM
Teamspeed Pro
B4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond reputeB4rad has a reputation beyond repute
Nikon D40 or D60 or D90 or D5000?

Hey guys,

I am new to the camera world, and am just wrapping my head around the amount of choice there is. I am looking for a SLR/DSLR under $500 used (Australian Dollars) I do not have the money at the moment but was just thinking. The ones I listed in the title all seem to be similar (From a begginers eye!) I have heard rave reviews about Nikon but also Canon.

Are there an good Canon's out there for beginners. I am only new to the world of different lenses as well and would of course like lenses to assist my with shooting. Can someone please tell me what exactly is the point of different lenses and how does the finished product differ from lens to lens? What is an ideal lens for shooting cars, and outdoor pictures? All beginner questions, because I am!

One more thing, Is it a good idea to get a used camera? Can things often go wrong with SLR's/DSLR's and used onees could be faulty?

Anyway, thanks for the help guys
B4rad

Old 05-16-2010, 04:18 AM
Teamspeed Pro