Aviation The Teamspeed Aviation Forum.

Charter flights

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2010, 01:39 PM
Teamspeed Rookie
kes7u is an unknown quantity at this point
Charter flights

Thank you in advance for any help!!

I currently live just outside Orlando, FL. My wife and I plan to spend 6 or 7 weeks each summer in Minneapolis for the forseeable future. We have a small, 40 pound dog that also needs to come with us! We don't feel at all comfortable flying him on the airlines.

Soooo, last week we just completed our first trip to MN, driving 12 hours on each of 2 consecutive days. Brutal. I really would prefer not to do that every summer and have started to consider a charter.

Does this sound like a reasonable situation to look into a charter? I've never done anything like this before, but is it possible to get a general idea of total roundtrip costs? (I was thinking it might be around 10-15k, but I'm strictly guessing at this point.)

We've already driven up and plan to drive home to get our car back, so I'm really preliminarily looking into this for next summer and the subsequent years.

Thank you!

Kevin

Old 08-25-2010, 01:42 PM
Neg Rep Zen Master
Marc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond reputeMarc has a reputation beyond repute
Going to cost you alot more then 10-15k round trip as well you will need to do 2 round trips as it is really a one way each time. I can help if you want to PM me not a charter guy but own 2 aircraft and I am a broker. The other thing is rates vary alot at various times as fuel prices change.

Old 08-25-2010, 02:16 PM
Teamspeed Rookie