Notices
All Things Apple The Teamspeed Genius Bar!
Enter here to discuss your Apple products including iPhone, iPod, MacBooks and more!

Apple Sale

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2009, 03:05 AM
Teamspeed Pro
jay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond reputejay_ftw has a reputation beyond repute
Apple Sale

Hey guys,

Its time for me to buy a new laptop. I have zero knowledge of Macs, but am thinking about buying one. Will the $999 Macbook let me run Windows also?

Any help/guidance would be appreciated!

Jay

Old 07-21-2009, 05:41 AM
Watch this space.
Chris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond reputeChris from Cali has a reputation beyond repute
I am not 100% positive, but I believe all the new Macs will let you run Bootcamp (the dual-boot). Keep in mind you have to provide your own copy of Windows...

FWIW, my wife loves her MacBook. I have a PowerBook G4 currently and will probably add a MacBook Air since I travel so much. No complaints here.

Old 07-21-2009, 09:18 AM
Full of Win.