Notices
GT GT2, GT3, RS, Carrera GT, 918, & Cup Cars Discussion Forum.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Gt3 semi sequential shifter

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2014, 10:42 AM
Teamspeed Rookie
debitel is an unknown quantity at this point
Gt3 semi sequential shifter

Hi,

I am new to gt3 world, just bought myself first Porsche 2007 gt3. I had bmw 335ci, heavily upgraded before and what a magnificent car a gt3 is, i am amazed.

I see only two problems, understeer, which will be solved with gt2 rear arb and new geo, and shifter. It is like not willing to go into gear everytime, plus I have read one horror story about it. I would also love to have auto blipper since i have pdcc and i can not do heal and toe correctly plus i am afraid my foot would slip off the brake while doing it.

So after a lot of research I came to an idea to install semi sequential shifter:

SQS Racing | SQS-G Porsche

Or

Porsche Tuning by Cartronic Motorsport

Do any of you have any thoughts or experience with it, maybe advice before I make the move? Help would be appreciated.

The story: https://www.brrperformance.com/blog/?page_id=431

Old 03-15-2014, 11:34 AM
Teamspeed Senior Member
Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!Maxtheone You are a Teamspeed member that Rocks and Rolls!
Don't get me wrong, but I think if you can't shift it properly, the GT3 isn't the right car for you

Old 03-15-2014, 12:01 PM
Teamspeed Rookie