Teamspeed.com

Teamspeed.com (https://teamspeed.com/forums/)
-   Smoke & Vine (https://teamspeed.com/forums/smoke-vine/)
-   -   Beer Snobs Unite (Beer 101) (https://teamspeed.com/forums/smoke-vine/54252-beer-snobs-unite-beer-101-a.html)

C Money 02-03-2011 09:05 PM

Beer Snobs Unite (Beer 101)

Personally I have just recently started to enjoy a nice beer (MGD,Bud Lite,etc don't count)... It all started with a Warsteiner Dunkle about 3 years ago and now has grown into trying anything I can get my hands on to (prefer stuff from the states). All that being said, I am still a MAJOR noob and would love some insight...

Currently enjoying
Stone Brewery Levitation
and
Oaked Arrogant Bastard

Let the Beer 101 begin!

edit: Dammit, can a mod please edit it to say SNOBS, not SNOOBS

GuessWho 02-03-2011 09:15 PM

What are you looking for?

I personally enjoy IPA's.

My fav. is Russian River Pliny the Elder
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3276/...d9b6572b4f.jpg

I also enjoy Dogfish head 90 min. IPA, still trying to get the 120 min.

C Money 02-03-2011 09:17 PM

Dogfish is good... Love the label on the doggy style (the story on the back)

I am open to trying whatever, hard part is finding them (anyone have good online source)...

Would love to start a beer of the month club on TS, maybe we send 6 packs out to those involved so we can try things we might not be able to find

ptrans 02-03-2011 09:31 PM

This is one of my favorite beers. Its called Hoptical Illusion and, its from Bluepoint Brewing Company. I live close to this brewery , imo they have some of the best "craft beers" available. Dogfish is awesome too, but if you get a chance try this brew. The hops will creep up on ya!:friendlykick:
http://www.bluepointbrewing.com/bpbc...l-illusion.pngHoptical Illusion « Blue Point Brewing Company

Fuel&Fire 02-03-2011 09:33 PM

Gulden Draak

C Money 02-03-2011 09:33 PM

Ptrans,