Notices
Gadgets & Electronics | Home Theater | Gaming The Latest in Electronics, Home Theater, Gaming, PDA's, GPS, Computers, & More Discussion Forum.

Guys, I need help setting up the best driving simulator

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2012, 01:33 AM
Teamspeed Rookie
ThunderRolls is an unknown quantity at this point
Guys, I need help setting up the best driving simulator

What system/games for driving are best?
What set up / seat / shifter / monitor/s?
I'm a noob at this but can't get the car in the road enough!!!

Old 01-04-2013, 05:28 PM
Teamspeed Rookie
MikeGuedes is an unknown quantity at this point
System, the sky is the limit, really.. The most powerful, the better it will run any game.

Games:
rFactor is the one with the biggest community, the most community tournaments, mods, cars, tracks, and all that. It's one of the common choices. You can play offline, if you want, with AI, but the good thing is, almost anytime, you can just search a server and join in. Almost all contents are free, but there's a few HQ which are paid.

NetkarPro it's the most realistic simulator, with super-developed tyre physics, no AI (which means if you decide to play offline, you're alone), and an unbelievable attention to detail. If you want to face the geeky part of simracing, this is the way to go. Cars and tracks are restricted to what the producers put in the market, and there's around 10 cars and 20 tracks, in comparison with the tens of thousands avaliable for rFactor, for example.