Notices
Japanese Speed Nissan GT-R, Lexus LFA, 370Z, NSX, Supra, & More Discussion Forum

TSM Announcement - Exclusive GT-R Piston | Rod Combo

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2014, 11:22 AM
TEAMSPEED.COM
CicioTSM is an unknown quantity at this point
TSM Announcement - Exclusive GT-R Piston | Rod Combo

For Immediate Release:

TSM is very very proud to announce the release of our exclusive Nissan GT-R piston and rod combination. As many of you know we have been building VR38DETT engines for years now and frankly have tried about every combination of rotating assembly available on the market today.

Most all of those options on the market work just fine honestly. From CP, Carillo, Manley, JE, etc, they all make a good product that works in the GT-R assembly well. However the more and more we push these cars I decided to branch out and build something a little different than is currently available in the “tuner” market.

Many of you don’t know this but my background is pretty much all in muscle cars growing up. When I was young my father was all about some good old American muscle from drag racing to dirt track racing. That said for this project I turned to some of the manufactures a little more known in that realm to put their expertise to work.

I sat down with the owners of Diamond Pistons and Callies Rods about a year ago in order to put together a game plan for the ultimate TSM exclusive piston/rod combo for the VR38DETT engine. These two companies being some of the top in the industry I shared with them my goals of unparalleled strength, lightweight design able to withstand 2000+whp! I basically told them to throw the kitchen sink at developing a top level product that I was proud to put my name on…… and that is what they did!